You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Street Art + Giveaway

in #giveaway6 years ago

I am new to Steemit so I am spending the day getting familiar with the platform. I have no idea what I am doing so, I am not actually here for the contest, per se. I came across your post by chain clicking on the highlighted names in the previous post that I had read. Anyway, I enjoy your photography, this is an interesting piece. When I was a kid, I used to love to go out to this small town in Texas, USA where a family had painted their house in polka dots, like this one https://www.roadsideamerica.com/tip/1247 One of the first photos I ever took was a Polaroid of my Grandmother wearing a polka dot shirt in front of the polka dot house. I am no photographer but, I thought it was a great photo of her and the house. I don't have that picture anymore but, your prompt brought back the memory. Rural Texas actually has several good pieces of street art and graffiti on buildings and old barns. Maybe I will start seeking them out more now. Thanks.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)

That's an interesting idea for houses. I wonder how long they spent deciding where to put the dots..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76