Steem Power Giveaway #4 - Completely Free!

in #giveaway7 years ago


I'm giving away a total of 300 SP!


It's been more than two months since my last giveaway, and I've figured it was high time to do another one!

(Coincidentally, today is the first of the month, where I have to write a large check for rent and give it to the landlord. I figure giving money away to Steemians feels way better inside. So I'm considering doing such giveaways on the first of every month from now on!)

Many, many things have happened since then. One such thing on a personal aspect is reaching 470 followers and 63 reputation score!

Another was moving higher up on the witness list. I had recently gotten our CEO @ned's vote, which gave a great boost and put me to my current rank of #34! If you want to read about my witness activities, check out my blog @bitcoiner for weekly witness updates, and my original witness thread for consideration. Thank you to all my voters!

What's the catch?

Nothing. There is no catch. I've been lucky to have found this community and able to contribute and add value. So this is my way of saying thanks to the community.

A small catch.

Instead of giving you STEEM directly, I will instead power it up to your account. Haha. Basically, I am forcing you to believe in Steem. =P But who knows? Maybe Steem will go the way of Bitcoin and you'll be glad. However, if you really want to, you may power it down, your choice.

Great! Sign me up!

Simple rules (Slow the Scroll! ...ing):

  • Only the first 300 will be eligible. I don't want to divide it up too much. (If there are others with extra STEEM to share, I would encourage you to spread the love as well, following this.) If there are less than 300 participants, then the 300 SP will be divided up evenly among the participants.
  • Set a profile picture if you don't already have it. It's super easy and I had even submitted a code change to add the Settings menu item! At least set it to something generic if you want to keep it generic. (Especially for those making multiple (fake or not) accounts, if at rep 25, no activity, and join date of today using burner numbers, I at least want to see you try and be social. ^_^)
  • And leave a comment to complete the following sentence: Steemit is ________________
  • Please check the number of submissions before trying to enter. If there are already 300, I'm sorry. But you may still leave a comment if you have thoughts or anything else.
  • Giveaway ends after first post payout, in about 24 hours, for easy checking.
  • Please follow all rules! I would hate to not count a submission for this.

Optional:

  • Now that we have the feature, resteem to spread the love! Let's see how many Steemians we can reach!

 

Follow me! @bitcoiner

Sort:  

Steemit is Steemit!

Steemit is a great opportunity for me to earn money without the need to leave my baby alone, because I can do it from home. ^_^

Steemit is my personal challenge a dream come true
Excellent post dear friend @bitcoiner

Steemit is ... the only social media platform where I feel I can benefit from interacting on.

Booyah!

Steemit is adding some value to a crazy mixed up world.

Steemit is a decentralised blogging platform with a colony of diverse species within, ranging from Plankton to Whale who are dedicated to dancing with the currents of trend and popularity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73