You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway-- Contest-- Random draw for "FOXFIRE" book #10 Homestead/Bushcraft book series. (Free Shipping)

in #giveaway7 years ago

Because of the value (not monetary) but knowledge to be gained from the Foxfire collection I have upvoted, followed, and resteemed. I have been following foxfire since it first hit the market years back, then passed the collection to my son. I am now 77 and would recommend foxfire to everyone, especially the younger people of today. Congratulations on your choice of a giveaway it far outweighs a monetary giveaway.
PLEASE DO NOT INCLUDE ME IN THE SELECTION, THERE ARE MUCH YOUNGER FOLKS THAT MAY BE ABLE TO PUT IT TO GOOD USE! Thanks again..............billytwohearts

Sort:  

Thanks. Yes I thought the same thing. This is the second set I have gotten rid of. The first set I sold on ETSY and elsewhere by the book. They are very popular and a wealth of knowledge. I hope someone can make good use of these. Thanks for the great reply!

You can enter for me, ;) Hehehee, Kidding. Kind of. ;)

Lol, seriously, the foxfire books are in my estimation the true encyclopedia a homesteader will ever need. Those books cover everything. If I had a choice of anything after a Shtf situation it would be them. I don't know how many winter nights I sat alongside my kitchen wood burning stove reading them by oil lamp light. I can't say enough good things about them.
It was just last week I checked them out on Amizon. Thinking I should buy them for my Daughter and her boyfriend, for Christmas. They had a set of ten volumes for something like $230. But I think there are more like fifteen volumes. I'll keep looking for a complete set. With luck you just might win the draw, good luck!...............billytwohearts

Yes! There are 14 or 15 volumes where I think the last volume is an anniversary edition! :)

Farmstead, I went on eBay around 4am, found new complete 14+2 anniversary volumes. Ordered them $230. Usd probably about 300. CAD. Delivery July 24-31 . Now I know for sure what they are getting from Santa.............billytwohearts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53