Evening Gist

in #gist6 years ago

Hiiii people!
Hope we had a great day and didn't trek like me.
I bank with wema of all banks, well don't blame me, Alat tricked me, i loved the product, i still love it but the only challenge i face is that i find wema bank Atm at the oddest of places so everytime i make withdrawals, i dash GTBank or First Bank #65. To be truthful its always painful but then the things we do for love.

So on my for lunch, i spotted one Wema Atm, i almost jumped out of the keke, i was so happy, i noted the location and by my calculations it wasn't too far a distance from where i went to eat. I decided to walk down to my beloved wema atm.

So i started walking, after a while i didn't find the bank, i walked foward again and still no trace of the bank, oh men and brethren it turned to trekking. I finally located the atm, got the money in 1k notes.

IMG_20170928_222516.jpg

Round 2

"Enter with your change i no get change oh"
That's the regular line you'll hear before entering any form of public transport and to avoid any form of public embarrassment please and please respect that line and behave.

I got countless rejections when i entered with the 1k from my beloved wema bank, so i Decided to walk foward to see if i could probably make change, all to no avail. It was becoming another round of trekking when i just told myself I'd rather sign up for the public embarrassment.

A mini bus came by and i got into the front seat jejely, i sat in front, fastened my seat belt and kept a straight face.

Embarrassment time.

"oya your money"
I handed the 1k note to the driver, he laughed
"where i wan get change #950, why you no carry change" he was about flaring up when i apologized to him. I told him I'll wait or even look for the change when we get to the last bustop.

Aha!
I bought his heart, i was calm unlike the usual exchange of insult that might have ensured. He said i shouldn't bother and he was going to get the change.
i may be crazy but I'm damn cultured

He got the change and on giving me he whispered "next time carry your change, dem no dey do laidat o"
I apologized once again and left...

the power of war sometimes lies in your hands, choose peace always.

IMG_20171129_155659.jpg

By the way mt feet hurt, i need a massage sobs

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

So i started walking, after a while i didn't find the bank, i walked foward again and still no trace of the bank, oh men and brethren it turned to trekking.
It should be forward instead of foward.

Coman beat me na....

Haizzzz you dinuh follow and see this one ni?

By the way mt feet hurt, i need a massage sobs

Nansense and correction fluid

Shim should use it to produce dictionary

HMmm... Anty vheobong, not all drivers are reasonable o
There are some that you will apologize to and they will still be raving and ranting, infact they wee even drive away with your money without giving you change.
To save myself all the embarrassment and shout, I simply hoard change like a trader would.

See this one, your mates are hodling coins, you are hoarding change 😏

Oh mai gad!

Jeline who is teaching you

My sister, i dey always carry change but this time change bin run leave me.

I'm glad the guy had sense, if he wanted to show craze, i for enter gear 2

What are the benefits of the 'alat' account you mentioned

Its a mobile bank and everything happens on the app, you don't necessarily have to go to the bank

Wema bank? Mtcheeew
It's cool, your plan worked for you, you may not be lucky next time.
Seriously, who does Wema bank???

Massage.... OK, sorry I can't help

Haha, leave me and my wema, we would soon blow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53