A MISSION TO A GIRL TODAY

Most times, I feel like becoming a girl child once again with the same knowledge I have now. When you have no one around to talk to you about prospects of life as you grow, you tend to do alot of mistakes like mine.

I am writing today after a while on a very sensitive but important topic tagged: A mission to a girl today. This is an article targeting the young girls in our society today. The mission is simple, talk to a girl child today.

imageSource

Are you a teacher, lecturer, nurse or you have a job which gives you the opportunity to mix with girls? If yes, this is for you. Talk to a girl child about the society we live in. We should not make it the responsibilities of parents or legal guardians alone. It could be talks about the opposite sex or about opportunities ahead or even about health.

My first teaching experience was in a ghetto secondary school, I felt for these young girls with illiterate parents who didn't care about hygiene. I took it upon myself to talk to them about hygiene and a brief discussion about sex education. I had to buy sanitary pads for some of them because their parents couldn't afford and exposed them to use of old clothes. Today, most of them still communicate with me and thank me.

If we can collectively impact the lives of these young ones, we have collectively saved so many generations from destruction. A good foundation with appropriate knowledge is what they need as they grow.

Another mission to these girls is to teach them how to be self-independent and learn entrepreneurship as little as they are now. What we tell children are actually seed that ends up growing into fruition. I was 8 years old when I started selling puff-puff to my classmates, I had so much money at that age. I was called Mother Xmas by my colleagues then.

Every child must be exposed to ICT with the way thr the world is structured right now. Let us teach our girls how to operate a computer system and if they have the yearn to know more, we can teach them other fundamental parts of ICT. This will be beneficial to them tomorrow or in the future.

I appreciate everyone for taking their time to read this important article, I hope you take this mission to help a girl child today. What we plant in them is what we reap from them, thank you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tosintosdam! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43