Reflections After Being Dumped...Love as a Skill, Not an Emotion.

in #girls8 years ago

Reflections and Sage Advice:

My girlfriend ended it recently.
Being occupied stops me being sad. Thanks Steemit. I have a new addiction!

I’ve found myself replaying all the mistakes in my head, over and over again.

Here's what I've learned:

1). It's Evolution Baby

This previously trending post is great.
It explains, in very scientific terms, the inherent power that women have in the sexual dynamic. This, of course, is a function of evolution. I wish I read this earlier.

As a man you are in a weaker position. I did not pay respect to this scientific reality. I suggest all men read that post...now.

2). Men fall in love faster than women.

There are, again, good scientific and evolutionary reasons for this. The evidence is compelling and these resources make for fascinating reads.

3). Love v Fear.

Due to my own emotional baggage I became afraid (fear) of losing her.
This caused me to act out of fear, instead of love.

Humans have 2 choices in their actions. They can act out of fear or love.
By choosing to act out of fear I conveyed neediness and low value. This pushed her away.

It's all in my head. You will often find that, in love, as in life, you are your own worst enemy.
Never, ever underestimate him. ;-)

4). Not Mastering My Mind

I acted irrationally. I was not the master of my own mind.

Unhappiness and stress from work I put onto her.
They say "you always hurt the one you care about most". I did that.

Being mentally strong 100% of the time, under constant pressure, is tough.
As a man, you expected to accomplish this.

Sort:  

Upvoted :-)
I feel you.

Thanks dude.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66132.22
ETH 3552.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09