Plus Size Problems

in #girls7 years ago

IMG_8837.JPG

Do you know why I hate going shopping? It's not because of the tons of people or the walking or the digging. It's because every time I go out I head home feeling like shit. It's make me hate myself. All I see are the beautiful clothes and tons of options for smaller women. It's hard to find a cute piece of clothing my size. I want to be fashionable and pretty too. Most clothing stores don't understand that though. Their plus size sections are full of awful choices. The stores made specifically for plus size women don't help either because to afford one shirt I'd have to sell a freaking kidney. They have cute clothing there's just no way I can afford to shop there. 80% of the time I leave empty handed and depressed.

Why can't I be pretty too? 😞

Sort:  

You can't be that big if regular stores have plus size clothes that actually fit you. Maybe the plus sizes are sold out more quickly than the smaller sizes.

I'm 6'3" and weigh 350. I can buy jeans at Wal-Mart but I can't buy shirts there. So you're still luckier than I am.

I say eff all the consignment stores and shop at the Goodwill. I know it takes awhile to find anything there because it's all scattered, but I'd much rather get five pairs of jeans for the price of one at the mall. Don't be so negative on yourself, you are special in your own way and you don't need clothes or the highest fashion to show how beautiful of a person you are on the inside. Don't give up on your dreams of being fit! You will get there. Do it for health, not for beauty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88