MAKEUP TUTORIAL - SO YOU CAN START OFF YOUR NEW YEAR LOOKING SO FINE!

in #girlpower6 years ago

IMG_2392.jpgIMG_2387.jpgIMG_2394.jpgIMG_0702.jpgIMG_2350.jpg
41025_3.png

42fb5e1ba96a58083a0b1e941f481bd9.jpg

Girl this Look is Gorgeous for the coming up year!
" New year new me":)) type of look
and if you want that insta baddie look and those "Instagram on fleet eyebrows" Heres how to get the look!..
This is my first ever post so i don't really know yet what type of things I'm going to post, should this be a beauty and skincare Blog or maybe a photography blog? Or maybe i can Film how i do the look and can attach it to my posts! let me know any ideas on what i should do and post!!

SO let's begin on how i got my "new year new me" Makeup look!!

Step1: i started off with the Too faced hangover primer! this is amazing if your looking for moisture and want your foundation to go smooth on and not go into your fine lines and crease under your eyes!

step 2: Im using my too faced born this way foundation! It is so gentle and light weight on the skin medium to fully coverage and perfect for those babes who have dry skin!

Step:3 I use the born this way concealer by too faced SO AMAZING and creamy! perfect for dry under eyes especially during the winter time!!

2304688.jpeg

UP NEXXXTTT!!!! bake that ;) I'm using the LAURA MERCIER translucent powder and man can i say how amazing this is at keeping your makeup on all day and not creasing! its expensive but soon worth it!!

s870618-main-zoom.jpg

for highlighter i used the Anastasia glow kit nicole guerriero one! this is honestly their best glow kit HANDS down and KITTY KAT IS SOOOO BEAUTIFUL!!!

anastasi_818015012174_main.jpg

AND NOW FOR THE EYES!! :)

i use the amazing peach palette!
i first start off with my transition shade peaches n cream
then add just peachy and candied peach and build that until my desire of darkness!
i add a hint of the color SUMMER YUM in my putter corner crease!
for the bottom lash line i add summer yum as well

and now for the most fun part ladies the GLITTER AH!! i am using the stila liquid eyeshadow in KITTEN! these are so amazing and i am planning on buying more! they go on like butter and make the look, look so much better!

not onto eyeliner! i did a small settle wing with my stila eyeliner!

2215097.jpeg

and curl my lashes just a little bit, put on any mascara you love! i used the maybelline drugstore one and TO PUT THE LOOK ALL TOGETHER!!... LASHES!! I'm using kook lashes in goddess! hands down the best lashes!!

anyways i hope you liked my first post! please let me know what type of blog to do next or even what type of look to do!!
ill probably be really in depth with my next one!

have a good day <3

Sort:  

great stuff! love it!

Love love this look. You look amazing. Please check my first post.

Thanks for that wonderful review @lenniepennie. Was planning to buy that Laura Mercier but as you said it's quite expensive here as well. I settled for the Tarte smooth operator instead. Who knows Steem can make us buy all the wonderful make up out there soon. Anyways, see yah around:)

awe ya but it is so worth it honestly!! ill try out the tarte one! thanks so much for commenting! :)

yes it is! awe thank you so so much :)))

Oh! It's your very first post. Good to see you, so am I. lol
I am following you.

WHAT A GREAT POST

and girl your make up is on fleek, the eyebrows are gorgeous!
YOUR HIGHLIGHTER IS SHININNNNNNNNN
keep up the good work dear!

thank you so much <3 UM thats all you you are literally sooooo gorgeous!

Wonderful Pics, definitely need my daughter Rachel to follow you. Look forward to it.

yesss! is she into makeup as well? :) thank you so much!

Yes, She will setting up her own acct in a couple days.

Great tutorial! Welcome to Steemit! :D

You're welcome it's my pleasure :)

Those lashes look amazing and I love the eyeshadow look!

thanks I'm literally obsessed with them! YOUR SO PRETTY BTW!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51