Tantra, Bikram, and the Gender Divide

in #girlpower5 years ago

1/27/2019 West Hartford, CT 6:55 p.m.

Just finished up a strong and HOT #yoga class! Today was #awesome! I was right in there, right where I wanted to be. #Focused.

It’s been great #practicing #Bikram’s yoga again. Although now I am practicing maybe four or five times per month. That is best for me now. At one time I was five days per week and from time to time two classes per day! Once a week works for me now. I have to listen to what my #body tells me.

I walk in this afternoon, sign in, and mosey into the locker room. I’m getting ready, changing my clothes and I take my socks off and...oops! I forgot. Annette painted my toenails the #bubble-gummiest #pink #color! I’m #laughing out loud!
This isn’t the first time I’ve had toenails did and , usually, she does them black or a lighter shade! Oh well, I’m not phased, just #amused.

I saunter into the hot room, throw down my mat and towel and #prepare. It’s #HOT in here today! Peter is teaching and it is my first class with him! He’s got a great cadence and I narrow right in. I have one of my best, strongest, stretchiest and most focused classes ever! I am so #grateful for this yoga!

Middle of my #meditation this #idea comes to me. The Bikram #community is in #trouble. This yoga allowed me to #rebuild my body! This shit is so #good and the man who developed this #method is a sex-offender. This is a #problem. I want my yoga to stay! I want people to continue to get the benefits of this #practice! The yoga is good! The dude fucked up! And BTW's, what about all those other guys who fucked up? What ever happened to all that in the news? Hmm?

So, in #support of and in #solidarity with all the #women of this world, to any and all #victims of #abuse, and with #encouragement to all of the men out there who don’t know how to handle this stuff and want to be of #support, I want to start a #challenge!

Guys, paint your toenails! Paint your toenails and wear them to yoga class for all to see! Paint those toenails and go be a #gooddude. There is a new kind of #masculinity needed today! There is a new kind of #femininity moving in! Paint those nails. See what happens. It will be #uncomfortable at first and so is this #gender #inequality #conversation.

n30nwcUHR12iXmP6+TPHEg.jpg

This is #important. This is a way to shrink the #gendergap! We are so #conditioned to see each other as, “other”. It is a great control mechanism for the big machine! In fact, it's the biggest divide and the simplest to stitch up!

I've been learning, studying #tantra, about #non-duality. It's the #understanding that all exists on one coin! There is no real #separation between the inside and the out, top and bottom, male and female. It's all spectral, it's all a matter of #perspective. Outside of #space and #time it's all #ONE.

I present the #possibility of a #nonmutualexclusivity. This is my cause! Bridging gaps, bringing an awareness of #oneness. I would like to keep the #conversation going. I would like to offer this as a start.

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_58c8.jpg

Everybody, take a photo of your painted toes and tag with #girlpower or #womanpower, and show us at #tantrabanter

check us out @ www.tantrabanter.com

Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43