GIRL!! ANOTHER WAY OF CALLED SACRIFICE!!

in #girl7 years ago (edited)

Today I met a girl at my cousins home. Here something of Our conventions.....

Me: Sorry to say but I cant stop me to asked YOU some questions. Am I?
She: yaa ofcourse!
Me:It seems you Are just 15 or 16, Why should YOU married??
She:family pressure (simply reply)
Me: you wont fight?
She: 3 times I rejected my marriage because I want to educated atlest 5 years.
Me: ohh that means Forcefully your parents wanted you to marriage.?
She: When I say them that I dont wqnt to marry, they forces me very badly. And also one more thing.. I have a grandma. One day she comes infront of me and started crying.. And say.. You are only my grandchild. I wanted to give u 'kanyadan '. Now I am 80+ and going to die. So please dont say no, marry him.
Tears comes out of my eyes nonstop. I am not able to denied her. Because she is my grandmother. Thats why I married even I dont even met my upcoming husband.
Me: ohh thats the reason(I wanted to tell her too much but I stop my emotions and with smily face I say this)
Me: And tell me now how many members in your laws??
She:Including me there are 8 members.
Me: what you wear in your laws?
She: only saree!
Me: Why?? Why dont wear something else? You are just Little girl.
She: I tell my laws & husband that I wont able to handle this saree. Dad I want to wear like kurti. Dad simply reply.. No. Thats why I used to wear only saree.
Me.: ohh (I just feel helples). Dont feel bad.. Everyones has own destiny. You have too. Enjqoy your marriage life. Be happy always.(and then I came my home)

When I came back home my mind is totally blank. Why should only girls sacrifice?? She wanted to study, make carrier but what should she do now.. A housewife. May be she has many dreams. I feel very bad for her wanted to helped her.. Wanted to talk her parents & in laws. But I dont.. Feeling sorry.
"EDUCATED. YOUR GIRL LIKE YOUR BOY. ONE DAY SHE MADE YOU FEEL PROUD"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47