Tokei

in #ginger-beer6 years ago (edited)

Everyone once in a while I'll watch T.V...

Sit back, pop-open an ice-cold ginger beer, and hit the power button. The familiar pause will occur in which electrons pulsate through the monitor, a slight hum permeates the room, and a warm glow emanates from the black rectangular screen. And that's the best part. The anticipation of watching something...

Once those images flicker on an all-to-languid feeling sets in. And my demeanor changes into that of a melting candle... With the wick of my anticipation gradually succumbing to the cold-harsh-flame of boredom; my thumb eventually finds the "guide button" and my determination to wax away the hours returns.

Genre after genre of droning images flicker upon my ever-numbing retinas and the dull throb upon my eardrums grows further and further distant; until a curious pause feels the vacancy of my sub-conscious and my attention is momentarily frozen on the black-box.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51