GinaBot - New Look!

in #ginabot7 years ago

GINAbot.png

@ginabot

I'd heard about her for awhile before I started using her. I really did need a good notification system and thanks to the tireless effort of @neander-squirrel, I found one. Granted, it is integrated with discord instead of Steemit itself doing the modifications (which are STILL highly necessary), but I'll get over it. I'm on Discord quite a bit anyway these days. Great communication hub for Steemit users. I love when that red head shows up in my box and is all, "psst, hey, @tattoodjay mentioned #thealliance in a post" or "@deadgrlsuppastar resteemed your post" or "you were mentioned by @bethalea in a comment" or one I've come to like is "@josejirafa approved your witness". These were all examples from today in fact.

Changes?

I'm sure people have noticed but...the red hair is gone...and those nerdy glasses went poof! Those were hot, think I might miss those the most. And the mini skirt purposely hiked up a little bit...mmmm. There have been several changes outside of appearance alone, and I'll share a couple in a second, I just want you to see what my stalker has morphed into:

From This:

U5dsztGhS8S1ZdaciVCJvyLJSv45Nzg_1680x8400.jpg

To This:

What's New?

Aside from the vast metamorphasis of a hot redheaded cyborg that was plugged to the system into a 'Lawnmower Man' almost full integration, there have been some new features. Love you Gina, but...gonna take me a minute to get used to the new look. I am digging the wild blue hair and pouty lips though. One thing they have done is given the option to be notified of curation and author rewards. That's kind of cool. The big new ones for me though are all witness related. She now will tell me when I produce a block and let me know if my feed age goes beyond a certain time. Isn't @ginabot just the sweetest gal you've never met?

Your Thoughts

Ok my peoples, who out there uses Gina? What specific things do you use her for? How long have you been using her? Do you think she likes being used? I must be a womanizer. Fembotizer? Appetizer? Steem on my lovelies.

Sort:  

ginabot is awesome but the upgrade is much win!!!!
Huge Improvement IMHO
giphy (6).gif
flyn' bye to say to your blog....hi

You gonna pick me up and fly away? Always wanted a ride like that! Yes though, major improvements, I'm glad too because the feed has been...obstinate lately.

You damn nerd. Love what you're doing here though, got my vote hands down.

Ginabot is just amazing. Cant live without it :-). Its soo easy to curate after ginabot came into existance. Love the new features. Regards Nainaz.
#thealliance

Thanks for dropping by :) Yes she is, still say she has a crush on me :P

I have used Gina a while and she really makes things So much easier 😉 I loooove her and her service is genius.
Only notification I could be without is when someone unfollows me 😲 ohh darn... Lol
But I say the best one there is.
Gina Rocks!

She totally does!

I don't know how I managed before GinaBot, certainly I must have missed alot of mentions and comments. I spent far too long staring at the animated banner in your footer - it's quite mesmorising.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

LMAO! Then @liberty-minded did his job well :) Love it :)

I love @ginabot! What a fantastic, useful creation she is. I sorta liked the hot redhead, but I'm digging the Avatar look as well. I like it when she's sweet on me. Great post, and fitting music to listen to while I comment. ;-)

Did seem pretty fitting ;) I use her a lot too, hope she doesn't feel abused :P

got to love ginabot she is so handy

This reminds me AI (artificial intelligence) in the sci-fi, very helpful, taking more and more tasks to make our life easy , that we daily more and more rely on them. Sometimes it makes me to shiver when I recall the outcome of such movies. Are we going this why?

Science Fiction = Possible Futures

And now you know why I like to create ;)

I've never heard of this @ginabot before but I am going to check her out, I still struggle with getting notifications so this might be just what I need :)

She's exactly who you need, then!
Get ready for Steemit life to CHANGE, BRO.
You're gonna want to propose and settle down right away....
Have a few cyborg kids....
But get in line. She's MINE ;)

lol ... that sounds ideal.. though I am not getting in line.. as they say, "all's fair in love and war" ;)

lmao. Tis true, my friend....
Goodluck and GODSPEED sir
you're gonna need it.
(Flips a silver coin high into the air. When everybody looked back down, @avesa had disappeared into the shadows. In the corner. Everybody could still see him. He stands up, and walks out.)

Definitely worth it 56. Can customize her quite a bit.

I'm going through the customisation now... I just love love love that you can setup alerts for when your favourite authors post a new post! This is what I've been missing! :)

I love Ginabot but prefer the nerdy redhead ... reminds me of myself.

Seems like I need to learn about these bot things. Words like delegation and upvoting and tipyou are still just words. I'm just now beginning to be able to understand the different steem designations. Several helpful people have suggested I use the bots but I was worried I would mess something up. Uv resteemed @enginewitty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62716.82
ETH 2447.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65