GigglyJiggly, Episode 2.

in #gigglyjiggly7 years ago

OK, so Day 1/Day 2 did not turn out that well... And it started off with such promise!

I started Day 1 with a green smoothie which I will post a recipe for later. I always struggle to eat breakfast in the morning and find it much easier to drink something instead.

image
Lunch was half a tin of Morrisons NuMe carrot and coriander soup that I found hiding in the back of one of the cupboards. I had this with three Kallo rice cakes, some grilled Harrisa chicken breast and a spoonful of cottage cheese.

I had a couple of snacks in the afternoon; a tangerine and a small bag of Mini Cheddars that I found hiding in the same cupboard as the soup.

I also Googled Visanya Glow Yoga and found some beginners videos in YouTube. I managed 15 minutes of the 20 minute video I found and thought that was a good start!

Even dinner was a healthy affair with Greek marinaded chicken kebabs (the marinade was Harrisa, Ras El Hanout spices, garlic and lemon juice) with onion, tomatoes and courgette on the kebabs. This was served with a large mixed salad and a wholemeal pitta.

Sounds good right? So where did it all go wrong?

Well, it went wrong because my Scottish friend was staying over for the night and we all got very, very drunk. I'll be honest, I think I drank my body weight in alcohol.

How did yesterday go I hear you cry?!

Well, I was so hungover yesterday that I slept until 4.30pm It took me five hours to drink one pint of water and then I was immediately sick (2.30pm), before returning to sleep. Dave came home early from work at 4ish, slept for a couple of hours and then we ordered fish and chips from our local Chippy as I was desperate for grease and salt.

So while I was not at all healthy yesterday, I was still technically within my calorie amount since this was all I ate!

I'm back on the wagon today and think that to be successful in losing the weight I desperately want to lose, I may have to give up the booze...

And I must get better at taking pics of deliciously healthy meals!

Sort:  

Love the name of the episodes, you have an awesome blog!

Haha, thank you! Tool me a while the other day to think of something funny! Hopefully I will be able to report some progress and not just keep falling off the wagon!

haha I'm sure you will!

You will smash this! I've really interested in trying this -
it's a non alcoholic spirit. https://www.seedlipdrinks.com/
I think one of the hardest things about not drinking is that so many non alcoholic drinks are sweet, but this is supposed to have that refreshing bitterness of a good spirit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78