You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Is About Giving, Contributed by @Olawalium

in #gifts6 years ago

Life isn’t about getting and having, it’s about giving and being Giving.
We all know how great it feels to receive gifts. However, the joy of getting is short-lived. Our lives are richer when we share, and that great inner joy comes from helping others to better their lives.

Truly giving from the heart fills your life with joy and nourishes your soul. Giving provides an intrinsic reward that’s far more valuable than the gift. As Mahatma Gandhi said, “To find yourself, lose yourself in the service of others.”

Giving takes you out of yourself and allows you to expand beyond earthly limitations. True joy lies in the act of giving without an expectation of receiving something in When people are asked why they give, the readiest answers include: God wants me to; I feel better about myself; others need, and I have; I want to share; it’s only right. The question I would ask is how did you feel? I imagine you felt very pleased with yourself and happy inside.

Sort:  

Yes, the joy you feel deep inside with this act is just indescribable. It is hard to put into words and this happens when it is done with better understanding and the right motives.

I love this:

“To find yourself, lose yourself in the service of others.”

Perfect!. Thanks a lot, i really appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43