Intro to the Wizard Store

in #gifteconomy6 years ago (edited)


Today I am introducing The Wizard Store as a place for folks to learn about items I use in my daily life.

The primary purpose of this channel is provide information about the things I use and why so that others can consider incorporating them into their lives as well. A duty of a wizard is to share knowledge which benefits them, and this is one way that I do that.

The secondary purpose is to provide people inspired to support my work the opportunity to send me things I need. I'd like to move closer to a gift economy in my own life, and this moves me a step in that direction.

This short video gives a more personal explanation of what I'm envisioning:


Below you will find videos and descriptions of the ingredients I use every morning to make my Ketogenic Hot Chocolate. In the future these posts will contain a more extensive list of the things I use and a way of identifying things I need more urgently.

Some of these links are affiliate and provide me a small percentage of the cost of what you purchase, which helps pay for gas, mobile data and other things which are difficult to gift.


ORGANIC GRASSFED GHEE

Ghee is purified fat from butter which no longer contains proteins like casein and sugars like lactose which can cause inflammation or allergic reactions. It still contains all the fat soluble nutrients found in dairy such as Vitamin K. Ghee has very long shelf life even without refrigeration making it an ideal calorie source for the nomadic or offgrid lifestyles.

My preferred brand at the moment is Ancient Organics because it comes from grassfed cows which is critical for ensuring healthy fat and nutrient makeup.

You can learn more about the health benefits of Grassfed butter in this blog post.


MEDIUM CHAIN TRIGLYCERIDES

Medium Chain Triglycerides (MCTs) are fats which are quickly converted by the body into energy with very little effort. They allow an individual to enter ketosis, a highly advantageous state, immediately and easily. It often can takes days of fasting or avoiding carbohydrates and sugars to enter ketosis normally, so this is a powerful tool for health and high energy.

I use the Bulletproof™ XCT® Oil because it contains only the two most advantageous MCTs and is much cheaper than getting pure Caprylic Acid (the best MCT).


ORGANIC CHOCOLATE POWDER

Besides being delicious, chocolate is also an extremely healthy thing to have in your diet. I mix this with water and the Ghee and MCT Oil listed above to create my breakfast every morning.

Chocolate powder can tend to be moldy, which will likely counteract many of the benefits it provides, so I always buy mine from companies that I know do lab testing for mold toxins. Bulletproof™ Chocolate Powder is the brand I'm currently enjoying.


If you would like to order and send me any of these things to help me move towards living in a gift economy I would very grateful. You can use this address:

Cahlen Lee
14030 Main St NE
Suite E #126
Duvall, WA 98019


Thanks for stopping by!
@cahlen
cahlen.png


You can also follow me on these sites:
YouTube | Facebook | Twitter | Tumblr | Minds


Bulletproof is a registered trademark owned by Bulletproof Digital, Inc.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Try storing your hot chocolate with cardoman pods, cinnamon and other spices.. chai style hot.chocolate is FABULOUS. Im not a fan of ghee in drinks though... yuk.xx

I like that idea! I enjoy chai tea, but it's usually (or always?) made with black tea which I seem to react negatively to. What other spices are you thinking?

I've had issues with certain types of ghee not tasting good in hot chocolate, but this brand actually makes it taste like caramel a little.

Maybe nutmeg, cloves and evn star anise? You can experiment. I had a gorgeous 'wet' hot chocolate which was cacao, rice syrup, cardoman, chilli and tangerine which tasted like Christmas in a cup and helped me kick a coffee habit! I will experiment with a recipe and let.you know!

How exciting, thank you!

No worries!

Also, we used to store sugar with cardoman pods. I dont eat sugar anymore though. However I do like the idea of a spiced sweet syrup.

Ghee is incredible in moong soup. I think I will make some when I get home... its the perfect food for winter. Ayurveda says you should 'fast' on moong soup once a week.

There was Ayurverdic practitioner who visited the Zen Center while I was there, be and she made moong soup. I usually don't eat beans or lentils due to high lectins, but it was so good I had a ton anyway! She made her own ghee to put in it.

Yeah husband follows FODMAP so alot of pulses are out for him but moong is fine. It seems to be really therapeutic and you can fast on it. The ghee really makes it!!! Sadly husband cant have onions or garlic either so I make mine with asoefoetida which is more ayurvedic anyway. Sooo good... I have cravings now!!!

Just followed you bro! @intspect informed me about you. I live off the grid outside of Taos New Mexico.

Nice! I'm down near Carlsbad at the moment and probably heading up towards Taos in a few days. Following you as well!

Nice man! hit me up on Discord when you get up this way, maybe we'll hand out or something!

Will do! There's a possibility I head into Arizona instead, but I'll keep you posted.

Congratulations @thewizard.store, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86