You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reason You Don't Understand Steemit: It's Like A Gift Economy Not A Commodity Economy

in #gifteconomy7 years ago

Hi,

My hubbie and I are new to Steemit.

Jack (my husband) was on Facebook back when most people were still using Windows 2000, so he is not new to social networks, although up until recently he was only on Twitter, since Facebook did their thing a few years ago.

I am still on Facebook, more so because of the communications it offers and the fact that most of my family and friends are there does make it a good tool to communicate with them. Similar to Skype and/or Viber but with a "social network" fragment to it.

Over the past few days both my husband and I have taken different approaches to our being here, he wants to get into it 100 miles per hour, make new friends, follow as many people as possible to see who all is out there and so on.

I on the other hand am just chilling out, posting what I like, what comes to mind, what puts a smile on my face, obviously I am still under the influence of Twitter limitations to text and somewhat the Facebook "Big Brother" ordeal!

Learning as I go along.

My hubbie told me to read this and to watch an interview with you (posted on Steemit) did so and have to admit that you have spiced up my interests.

Apart from the usual pow wows we have, this weekend we shall be sitting down and pow wowing over Steemit.

THANK YOU.

That is what this all boils down to.

In fact I shall make this a post and list the links to the articles I am referring to.

Sylvia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50