You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Reason You Don't Understand Steemit: It's Like A Gift Economy Not A Commodity Economy

in #gifteconomy7 years ago (edited)

@stellabelle I grow a deeper fondness for you with every post I read. I do believe you have truly expressed in words the community giving spirit of Steemit. So many times in life I have had people try to take advantage of me because kindness was given to them. I'll admit it started to make me jaded. When I very first arrived at Steemit over 9 months ago I was pretty broken. My posts were sad, depressing, and I was a hot mess. Through the kind words of fellow Steemians, heartfelt responses to my posts, and two 3 month breaks later I am a stronger/happier person, have a closer family, and reached 59 days of sobriety today. I have reverted back to the kindness I use to show others and am better for it.

Keep doing what you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49