Better Late Than Never - A Pair of Shoes

in #gift6 years ago (edited)

It’s been exactly 28 days since I celebrated my birthday last December 20, 2017. I don’t really mind of receiving gifts from my friends, ‘cause having them is a priceless gift already. I am always thankful and blessed to have good friends. They are my laughing buddy, but not a crying buddy, of course.

While I am busy talking with my cousin thru Messenger, suddenly I hear a door-bell from our room. I thought it was on the other room, but when I checked, my friend Andrea was there outside waiting for me to open the door. Haha!

She was holding a Happy Birthday paper bag, I really thought she will send it to someone, but when she shouted and greeted me a Happy Birthday, I laughed too much. I didn’t expect. She told me that you will surely love my gift. At least I still remember you, better late than never. She is a crazy girl so I don’t believe that there is something inside. Haha.. I was scared to open.

It was a pair of shoes, duty shoes. She is so sweet, ‘because she knows that my shoes were broken and months had passed already, still I didn’t get a new one. Haha! I am just lazy to buy. She really made my day.

26940511_2035825446444412_969013251_n.jpg

Photo is mine

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Yay for friends! and even more yay for friend w/ presents!! :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95