Gifts which I bought for children

in #gift5 years ago

Hello my friends

Thank you for your contribution to my campaign, which was aimed at buying gifts for the poor children in Gaza to give them in New Year's Eve. I thought a lot about what I could give to children and what they could need.

My mother suggested that I buy clothes for them, because we are in winter, and because children need heavy clothes to protect them from the cold.

I bought clothes for two boys and four girls, and I took this child with me to buy him clothes

Screenshot_٢٠١٨١٢٣٠-٢٠٢٠١٠.jpg

I bought this beautiful jacket for this girl

received_374068143426817.jpeg

This is a picture of the two children
Because the sky is raining heavily, I could not give the rest of the clothes to the other kids, but I'll go tomorrow to give them clothes

received_2249214071989215.jpeg

٢٠١٨١٢٣٠_١٩٤٥٣٦.jpg

@lyndsaybowes
@linnyplant
@jasonliberty

Thank you for helping me make these children happy

Sort:  

Thank you Nour, for letting us be a part of giving comfort to these beautiful children. I hope we can do this a lot more.

Thank you for your great contribution and help me make these children happy

That's awesome! So kind of you. 😊

Thank you 🌹

I'm trying to figure out the purchasing power of USD in Gaza. Are you using Shekels, Dinar, or USD? How accurate is this website?

https://www.numbeo.com/cost-of-living/in/Gaza

The official currency in my country is the shekel and this currency is the one we deal in buying various needs of our daily lives
But there are other currencies that people here deal with, such as the dollar and the dinar, but they are not essential in clothing and food buying places

So lovely that you did a follow up post. ❤️

As a parent, I can tell you that I’d much prefer my children get useful clothing over toys. Lol

I’m so curious as to your process in converting Steem to cash, but you haven’t shared, so I won’t press. It’s a headache and a half for me to even consider in Australia. I remember watching a doco a while ago in how hard it is to get goods into Gaza, so I’m glad for you there’s a way you can source currency from this platform. Fascinating really!

Thank you for your good work and as including us. :)

In the beginning, thank you for your contribution. 😙
In fact, I do not understand the currency conversion process, because it was my sister who transferred the steem to another location. I was waiting at the money exchange office. My sister then informed me that she had successfully sent money to my account and that I could receive it.

Oh, my contribution was nothing. I was more curious as to where you would go with this. I do have a soft spot for any causes relating to the plight of Palestinians. I look forward to reading more about Gaza through your lens. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85