Mother's Knows Best: Unexpected Ever!

in #gift7 years ago
Only someone who knows me well could choose a gift for me so well! And I am lucky, it's you, Mama!

Last week of January 2018, I am quite busy planning for the birthday surprise of Sheng - my gym buddy. I never thought of doing anything for the first week of February unless the said event will be successful. I know there would be problems encountered as soon as the event getting nearer. I don't know why but it is always like that even you are too prepared.

I made my own list of what to prepare for the February 3 - 4, 2018 and here it is:

venue - checked but the cottage is not included so we got a little bit problem in looking what we can afford since 150 pesos cottage is not available already and we need a cottage where we can lie for the rest of the night.

transportation - checked (budget 200 pesos)

food - care of Sheng - checked

buko salad for dessert - care of Jayson - checked

cake - yours truly - checked

All was clearly set but the problem comes in during dinnertime because most of the food was spoiled due to very hot weather. Yes! We still eat those not yet too spoiled but going too. But we never had our breakfast for the next day and that had been one of our lessons during the said trip so next time, we should bring something that will not spoil easily especially when put in the hot table or directly in the sunlight.

THE GIFT!

It was Friday that my Mother with her sister and my cousin went to the KCC Mall of Gensan to buy some groceries for home use and sari-sari store. I don't usually go with them since I'll be looking after the sari-sari store and the Internet shop with my daughter Shun Leanne and it's examination week so it's reviewing time for Shun Leanne so no strolling around the mall.

That night when they went back home, my Mama gave the Jollibee meal to my daughter. The usual situation, we will be sharing that for two since Shun Leanne don't really eat Spaghetti, she prefers French Fries. And my Mama handed me a piece of paper that I never looked at. I don't understand why she's smiling until I saw what makes me shocked. It's the ticket! The ticket of Anne Curtis mall show with her Enervon family. Asia's Pop Sweetheart on KCC Mall of Gensan, what the!


General Admission Ticket for Anne Curtis-Smith Mall Show with Enervon

Yes! I know my expression is so exaggerated and I know this is not the first time Anne Curtis visited Gensan but this might be my first time to see her personally. I should grab the chance since my Mama wasted money to avail the ticket I don't have any choice, lol. I just was so surprised. The feeling is so different.

But I am thinking if how can I be able to make it possible to stay awake for more than 34 hours since I'll be travelling from Balakayo - ERC Adventure Resort early morning to home and then do my chores once I got home and I need to do my laundry on the clothes that I brought and used during the overnight stay plus whom I will be coming with. I can't enjoy it alone since my ticket is for General Admission only. I should be with someone to hang out to enjoy the event. I know three of my cousins that had their tickets too. But I already called that two then they decided not to go. I am in doubt already but I asked their tickets so I can bring someone who is willing to go there too. Luckily, my niece wanted and excited to go with me so its a YES! So, we gonna SEE ANNE CURTIS TOGETHER!


@ladyjah with @jennybeans at KCC Mall of Gensan Convention for Anne Curtis-Smith Mall Show

Honestly, someone offered me two VIP ticket but I gave it to my cousin and to his son who wanted that ticket. So, we gave way since it is okay to stroll around the Convention than sitting the whole hours. I know that people in the front seat will stand up on their chairs so not good view too. Luckily, we found a good view and no need too much effort to view the whole Anne Curtis, just sad that I had not captured a good shot. I am having a problem with my camera and I don't want to use the Zoom button because I know it will just get blurry.


Anne Curtis-Smith singing "Halik" for all the Generals



Another tried captured...


During the question and answer contest of the show for Enervon. Anne and the audience became the judges

Since I tried using the Zoom, it's blurry. So, I decided not to use my camera anymore and just looked at Anne and enjoy the said event since the seeing her is the most important thing and that's the purpose why we came there.

I forgot the whole question and answer session. It's been 8 days gone by, lol. Sorry.

AFTER THE MALL SHOW!

I did not capture the after show but we never left the Convention, not until Anne went back to the airport for her flight. There is a photo op for those who got the VVIP tickets and we are still the audience, lol. We planned to get into the gate but the guards are so strict so we had not tried too but looked at their photo op until the last batch. Then, went to the World of Fun to see my cousins who had the tickets for VIP. They played different games there but I and @jennybeans looked for something to eat near the grocery. I treated her a cup of ice cream and 2 pandesals. We are full with that merienda before deciding to go home.

I am almost 37 hours awake and I am feeling so sleepy while having our ride going home. I almost fell on the ground, good thing I still manage to open my eyes until I reached home. God sake! Thanks for letting me go home safe!

Of course, I won't forget my Mama and my daughter's favorite - French Fries of Jollibee. I don't want to go home without something for them since I did enjoy the show.

It is not paired if I am the only one who enjoys. My Mama and my daughter are my life. Seeing them happy, makes me the happier one. A happy heart is a healthy life. You will never understand your Mother unless YOU become one!

P.S. All the photos used are all mine.
Photo credits for the banner - boss @iwrite.
I used my camera - Canon IXUS 5x Zoom for this event. (had not set-up it well, hahaizt. )

Thank you for dropping by!


Sort:  

that was nice of your mom

Yes, sis! I'm lucky to be her daughter. :)

love loyal mother limit

<3 mother's love <3 thank you..

You are lucky to have a mom like that

Super. And I would always be grateful for giving a mother like her. Thank you for appreciating. :)

Yeah they're experienced and always lead you to the right place ;)

Yes, they are!

moms are the best

as always!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60