Merry Christmas to Me! - Thanks @sgt-dan!

in #gift7 years ago

Looks like Christmas came early for me!

Now, granted, I'm no Marine, but @sgt-dan (Sargento as we call him in The Duty Hut) went out of his way to order me this exceptional example of what a fighting knife should look like. I'm a fan of well-crafted knives, and the Marine KA-BAR is easily one of the best knives out there. Full-tang construction, a heavy duty handle, well-balanced, and a blade that's as long as my hand make for one hell of a fighting tool.

Thank you again, staff sergeant! You can bet your ass this baby's gonna be strapped to my boot if I'm going out camping!


If you want to vote for me as a witness, cast your vote here! Scroll down until you see this text box and type in my name.
Like what you read? Follow me, @anarcho-andrei! You can also find me on PALnet and the Fiction Workshop on Writer's Block:
DQmRSmRyg4MdRdiKsWTMbfyiAG673K1yP65MoUTbCXGp9Xi.gif

Sort:  

Boom that looks awesome!

You deserve that and more for all you do for our community and the larger community of STEEM.

Consider it a present from all the Vets and the Steem community for a job well done (I unlike Santa will not put coal in anyone's stocking as I am an enviromentalist).

G-D bless you and your loved ones this Christmas and every day of the year, old son.

Good on ya @Sgt-dan. If anyone deserves a good Christmas present It's @anarcho-andrei... Does a hell of a lot for the community behind the scenes.. and out front 👍

I never feel like I'm doing nearly enough. But I'm glad I have your vote of confidence. I'll keep striving to live up to that standard, bud!

Man, I don't know how you do what you do and balance it all. Don't sell yourself short and know that we have your back and you have our confidence - 100%

Well, if you're not keen on coal, you could always dump a liter of processed biodiesel in there. :D

Thanks again. This was such an incredible gift and I didn't expect anything like this.

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

That's an awesome knife!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71