You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Run Your Steemit Account in a Gift Economy - A Project For Minnows By A Minnow!

This is a fantastic idea, I really hope that you are successful with it. I'm very new to Steemit, but after my first week or two I was really quite disappointed with what I was seeing, everyone referring to Steemit as a community but I saw no evidence at all that it had any sort of community ideals. What you are proposing would be completely contrary to that, I'm very pleased I found your post, this post and a couple of others I've stumbled upon recently have changed my opinion of Steemit completely. Thank you. I will try to support you.

Sort:  
I'm very new to Steemit, but after my first week or two I was really quite disappointed with what I was seeing, everyone referring to Steemit as a community but I saw no evidence at all that it had any sort of community ideals.

There are many, you will find with the passage of time and don't be disappointed. Whales you see today were minnows in the past, so they worked hard to get to the point where they are today.

Thank you for your comment :)

When I said I was disappointed, it wasn't regarding whales and minnows, I've not really thought about that much yet. It was really due to my surprise in how difficult it was to find articles with good or interesting content. Before joining I had the idea that people would contribute and others would rate the content and that would make good content easy to find. It doesn't appear to work quite like that.

I got your point now and to some extent, yes, you are right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45