Footwork Gifs - Using the Heavy Bag for Footwork Drills

in #gif6 years ago

Starting by getting the movement comfortable. Keeping my head near to the bag is efficient and safe because it's harder to get hit back when sparring.

Bringing the feet together isn't usually optimal for balance, but it's a great option to cover distance more quickly. This makes it the best option when moving quickly around your target.

As I shuffle step together I open my stance and turn back towards the bag in the opposite stance.
gif001.gif

When you are used to working around the bag and timing the footwork with the swing you can add the boxing.

As you step out and plant your feet time the swing of the bag with a body hook, each time using the opposite arm.
gif002.gif

I hope your training is going well!

Sort:  

These are great GIFs, really helps illustrate the points you are making. Great post!

Thanks my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80