Ceci n'est pas un poisson

in #gif5 years ago

fish4-GIF1.gif
This is a GIF. Pronounced with a "J" according to the creator of the file format, although that feels wrong to me considering the "G" stands for "Graphic". Oh the miracles of computer jraphics. I think I stand with the creator(s) of http://howtoreallypronouncegif.com/ on this issue.

Sort:  

Something I have been doing right all my life!

And excuse me while I totally ruin your art, I just felt this poisson was missing something..


Not the official video but super cool :)

Hey my eyeball goes well! Wow that is a great video :) Watching while I drink my morning coffee :)

And did you know that 'gif' is Dutch for poison?

Nice graphic try!

Thanks @whornung maybe not the cornucopia of movement that you achieve with your own digital treatments but I think there is still something here :)

I like the black and white bits. The fish takes on an organic robotic look that is pretty trippy.

Mais tu mens ç'est un poisson. Mauvais, mauvais, mauvais Carl! Tu dois te tenir dans le coin avec un chapeau pointu sur ta tête!

Es-tu certain? Dans tout les cas, cela n'est past une pipe. Peut-être cela est une fontaine :)

Hey, @carlgnash.

My oldest son told me a while back that gif was pronounced jif. I'd been pronouncing gif for years. And there was never anyone around to correct me. When he told me jif, I tried to figure out why it would be jif, since gift is not jift. Now just thinking about, giraffe is jiraf, but I guess that's two syllables and falls outside the argument your link their provides.

At any rate, I like gif better, so I think I'll just start saying GIF again and see what happens. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74