Life of a dancer.

in #gidionline6 years ago

Hi steemians. Okay i guess i've been off the block for a while now. Well, life doesnt seem to be getting rosier. I just had to take out time to share one of the most important features that make me Ajay–DANCING.

Many people see this as a fun activity, others as a mode of exercise...lose weight, get fit...but it is more than that. Its a passion.
FB_IMG_15155438146766375.jpgI began dancing–or should i say i discovered my passion during the days of my early teens. 'Thats late',most people would think. "Talents are mostly discovered in one's childhood",you might say. Well, my childhood was occupied with drawing images that i liked and also ones that popped into my head.

It wasn't until 2015 i came out of my hibernation and learnt one or two from a few people and started my toddling in the dance scenes.
It wasnt easy building courage to dance in front of a large crowd–naturally I'm a shy dude–especially when that crowd is filled with students who wouldnt hesitate to take their chance to make mockery of an innocent human.
I also had to build my energy too cause you know, i couldn't be dancing like i was with the Israelites in the wilderness for 40years. Lol.
But as time passed,i became...permit my yoruba tongue, i'm not really fluent in the English dialect....an 'ijo addict'. I became dance and dance became me. Ever since then, i've built myself to a reasonable level tho im still learning.

But the thing is, i still face challenges too. There are times when i could just be thinking about it and those magical steps come into my head. Cool right. Yeah. But when i really need 'em,they seem to go on a summer break. Lol. This gives a "headache in my stomach".lolz.

Dance steps come all the time tho so i try to make a mental note of these ideas. Subsequently,i might be posting a few dance videos to move my passion foward.

What am i saying in essence:the regular individual might see dancing as a simple thing to do, but as they say "put yourself in my shoes" or as i say "put yourself in my dancing shoes", then, you get to know me.

Thank you all for your attention.

Sort:  

This let me see it from someone elses perspective

Feel very free to do so.. This is just what i feel tho

Wooah.

Noticed my name was used as the maintag here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61153.73
ETH 3403.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51