Giant Forest visit in Sequoia National Park is now on the Steem blockchain.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #giant-sequoias7 years ago

Yesterday, the family and I went for an afternoon drive to the Giant Forest in the Sequoia National Park

IMG_8009.JPG

We stopped at The General Sherman Tree trail, but we didn't have enough time to walk the trail, so Daniel and I selfied at the beginning of trail.

IMG_8007.JPG

We made excellent time driving to the Giant Forest, and driving through the Giant Sequoias is always worth the crazy 55 mile drive.

IMG_8011.JPG

IMG_8056.JPG

IMG_8059.JPG

IMG_8057.JPG

I'm @runridefly, and I'm going to put all my travels on the Steem Blockchain

Sort:  

If one of those bad boys fell in the forest when no one was around, I think we'd all still hear it!!! Nice collection @runridefly!!!

They really are amazing trees... I've stood up there a few times and just pondered the idea that these are living things and they are more than a thousand years old. Gives an interesting perspective on our own small lives...

I still can't believe how big they are.

Unfortunately it's not, but a year pass is only $50 and I live 30 miles from park, so it's well worth the $50 investment.

It is not very expensive, I think.

HOLY TREES!! 😧

@em3di, they are special trees. Thank you for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72