Sort:  

I prefer no gi. When I started, I really did not like gi at all. I've grown to love it, but I'll never like it as much as no gi. I do train gi more though. Usually 2-3 times per week and no gi 1-2 times per week.

For me I prefer no gi as well. For me I am a smaller guy so I rely a lot on my speed when rolling and no gi is definitely the place for it, being able to use my speed and the sweat to sneak out of bad situations. Then when I roll gi the bigger guys have more grips to slow me down and make me work which can be troubling at times.

I trained no gi for 6 years and then went to gi 2 years ago. It's helped my game so much so just keep working at both, I can appreciate both styles but know I'm better at no gi

Long live pajama wrestling! I love the Gi although gi doesn't love me back. I'm not very strong and breaking grips is very hard for me I often get bogged down and swept. I train both though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50