You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We've shared!

in #ghsc6 years ago

I understand your fears. It's a jungle out there. I appreciate the fact that you've prioritized the sacredness of your family, and sometimes social media doesn't seem a worthy launchpad for the sacred. I hope not to use my child as a clickbait for upvotes, but I also see it from the perspective that they are the biggest blessing in my life- why shouldn't I declare it?

If you're ever in the Shenandoah Valley, you have somewhere to park your van and shower and eat with us.

Sort:  

Wow! Thank you!

I struggled with that too...making our kids clickbait...I didn't want to use them to gain attention and upvotes. I would see them do these amazing things and half of me would think that I wish I could share here and half would think if I shared I know it would have a lot of potential to earn. But is that really where I wanted to be as a mom? And the answer was always no. Now, I don't want this to sound like I think anyone who shows their children are only doing it to make money. That was just how my brain worked. I like our new boundaries of being able to talk about them and what they are doing, but leaving them anonymous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63062.73
ETH 2687.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54