You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Homesteading: How a Community Can Fill Your Cup

in #ghsc6 years ago

As you know @dipoabasch featured you in this week's #PayItForward contest @pifc.

You actually gave me a trip down memory lane. I miss the that feeling of community. I live in an area that's partially considered rural, yet the neighbors are not very neighborly. I love the idea of homesteading and permaculture. I have some room to get things going, I have major issues with heat during the summer. Hopefully next year I'll be able to get back up and going.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by! I love a good trip down memory lane. Too bad your neighbours aren't friendly though. Do you struggle with heat sensitivity? I know I do! Hopefully you find a resolution so you can enjoy your homesteading adventures. I try to take breaks in the shade and drink lots of water. I hope to see you in the discord. -Aimee

Sadly I do. Like this week our avg temp has been 103. The main issue has been working graveyards, just not enough time. Working on changing that though. I'll have to check out discord though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57768.72
ETH 2943.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66