You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GARDEN UPDATE TOUR - 07/15/2018

in #ghsc6 years ago

Really nice brother. I can see the work you've put into that. I've got a smaller garden out back with some similar plants. The Malabar Spinach is a favorite of mine. Love my ass paragas as well :) The rock work you've got going on is somethin' else by the way. I should know as mines done the same way and I drove around and collected them load by load till I lined out my beds. It was work but enjoyable. The peek was much appreciated! TY

Sort:  

Wow! Cool to hear that you did yours the same (similar) way! I love free resources like that!

Yeah me too! Mines not near the size of yours though. My back yard is somewhat smaller and, at the time, I was learning about the "square foot" gardening method so I built 6 of those. I used 6' dog eared cedar fencing from home depot for the beds and a butt load of rocks all throughout the garden to out line it. I'll tell you though the best thing I ever learned and did was mulching. Replenishing the soil is key but I know you know this too. I saw some soaker hose's in some of the vid and was wondering if watering rules your life with it being that size. My garden takes some agua and I can't imagine the time you must spend watering or not? hints? Nice job by the way! Eating live food is the way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33