You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Global Homestead Collective Interview!!

in #ghsc5 years ago

half of the time I don’t have a clue what I’m doing

Love this answer @simplymike, that's me when it comes to gardening!

Which animal would make the best type of president if the animal kingdom ever rises up and takes over?

Perfect question! I don't think there can be any wrong answer to this. How can they make any worse job of it than people have?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That's why I love my garden so much. I have a tendency to overthink everything in life. I won't do anything until I have considered all the consequences (especially the negative ones). I get pretty upset if I can't get something done, and I'm terrified of failing.

But in my garden, none of that is true. I just follow my gut feeling, and if things don't work out, then at least I 've learned how it's not supposed to be done, and I try again with the same enthusiasm the next time. It's the only time in my life I can turn off my mind and just act without thinking too much.
The funny thing is that most things work out just fine. There are only few things that don't.

Now if only I would be able to remember that and would be able to put it into practice all the times that I'm not in my garden, lol - so far, no luck :0)

The question about the president was a tricky one. I think I re-wrote my answer 10 times, simply because my initial idea was not very innocent, and I didn't want to start a political debate here :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56