You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My quest in becoming a top honey producing bee farmer in South Africa! Step 3

in #ghsc6 years ago

Love that you are actually doing this, I have been toying with the idea of bee keeping for ages now, but never got started,

Have a question obviously tons of factors may influence the answer, but in short, what would it cost to get a very tiny system going. basically the cheapest option to get started?

All the best, hope to follow your progress.
Bee Blessed :-)

Sort:  

Hey brother where are you based? I have done tons of shopping around cheapest bee suit R900 cheapest hive R700 to get started. You will need spinners etc too but if in Pretoria for some honey I can spin for you, we are spinning this weekend putting new hives out catching swarms etc soon. I am also gonna make a hive with windows that should be amazing I shall be filming that too can you just imagine?

Cheer$;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63893.57
ETH 2528.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65