You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twenty-one Years, Twenty-two Turkeys and a lifetime in between

in #ghsc6 years ago

Well, I often find myself kind of scanning a story, but this one held me captive from the word go, I almost wanted to linger longer inside your world! And all this around a Weber braai! I would also nurture it for as long as possible, I'm sure the roasts won't taste the same in a brand new one! That pork roast gravy looks deeeevine!
Well deserved curie, loved your story!

Sort:  

Ah, @lizelle, thank you! That is the best praise any aspirant writer could wish for. Thank you. I do wish I had more time to write. This particular post has been "brewing" since November. I have another - on a somewhat different topic - that is on the backburner.

Well, Mr Weber is going to get quite a lot of TLC. The new ones don't look nearly as robust and have plastic (!) handles. I don't like the new ones either, so even though it's not the cheapest one that we would get, it's not in their premium range. I'd love to find a way of getting the company to give us a replacement! Just a thought....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23