You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Food Forest Update (July) - Garden Journal Showcasing Photos from My Food Forest

in #ghsc6 years ago

I thought the whole rain situation of it getting right to our property, breaking apart, and blowing up right after just happened to us. Haha! I am glad that you were able to get some much needed rain for everything. We have had to resort to watering just about every evening.

It does look like everything is doing really well in your food forest and producing some monster vegetables. I know we were thinking about putting our cucumbers on a trellis next year to keep them up off the ground and hopefully try a few more new things.

Sort:  

Haha, I will have to tell my husband we are not the only ones the Rain God hate! It's so frustrating, isn't it! It happened again yesterday after I posted my update :-(

Cucumbers do better if they are trellised up. You will get straighter cucumbers if you are growing the long ones. Also makes it easier to spot the cucumbers. You will love it growing with trellis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72