You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Down and Dirty in One of My Favourite Parts of the Garden

in #ghsc6 years ago

Lovely post River and so many notes to make, thank you for sharing. Our days on the wwoofing farms taught us a lot, though taking this little tours around your yard has wisdom in abundance!

I see the bays are pretty large and the path all looks luxurious for this highest honor of duties. Do you also store the liquid for fertilizer? Also did you import your own worms?

I really love hanging out reading up on you green fingered ladies! If you are ever here visiting @artemislives we would love to meet you and your J too! Enjoy your bath 💗

Sort:  

The worms just appear! Yes, we have the luxury of space and it makes it easy to get in their and wield a shovel @kenistyles. The path is pretty posh for sure, but we had the pavers lying around and I was fed up with weeding the path, so I'm stoked with it. Yep, we have about 3 big buckets with comfrey fertiliser - I also chuck a few handfuls of chook manure in the brew and broad leaf weeds and though it stinks, it works a treat. Thanks for stopping by - and yes, if we are ever in Chiang Mai I'll be sure to have lunch with you guys!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94