Bad and good news in my homestead

in #ghsc5 years ago (edited)

Today where are 2 news in my homestead, as usual, one good and one bad.

Good news - we have the heating season over and now I don’t need to regularly heat the stove. Honestly, I'm already tired of daily fussing with kindling and firewood several times a day.

DSC_1017.jpg

Bad news - the ticks season has begun. Today I wanted to make a fence for my compost pile, but the ticks just wouldn't let me. Only on one plot I took off myself about 10 ticks. One even managed to get under my pants. I had to roll up the activity at this place. I do not want to die from such nonsense, at least not today.

Sort:  

Yikes! I hope you keep yourself safe!

The main thing is not to relax and look at your feet. I have been fighting ticks for many years. I tried chemicals, tried to collect them, but it does not help for 100%. Of course, the number of ticks in recent years on my plot has decreased, but their current activity surprised me. Usually they sit on the grass and wait, but today they came themselves.

That sounds a little scary. Being stalked by murderous arachnids. Maybe you could raise opossums. I heard they eat five pounds of ticks per year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74