You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Deceased Daughter Is Trying To Comfort Me

in #ghosts6 years ago

Thank you for sharing and thank you for your encouragement. This was actually the second time that I had a strong visit from her. During the first visit my youngest son was calling to me to wake up and make him breakfast but I was trying to stay asleep to stay with her. I got to hold her and when I woke up my hands were still warm from holding her. It was very healing.
I also lost my first best friend, my big sister six years ago from a GBM brain tumor. It was devastating.
My greatest lesson in this is that sadness and happiness are not mutually exclusive. I’ll never not miss my baby but I can experience happiness still.

Sort:  

Happiness is like a cloud a cloudless sky coming out of nowhere, the middle of nowhere, from the corner of the screen. It comes when we least expect it. I keep a dream journal and I write them down as soon as I wake up as often as I can the past few years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74