Who's there?

in #ghosts7 years ago

I don't believe in ghosts, I really don't but I have to say, sometimes in work, there are some strange things. The building looks like a large house and up until the late 60's was an off licence the rumour within the company is that there was a murder in the building but I don't think it's actually true as none of the locals has ever mentioned it in the nineteen odd years I've worked here.

There have been a fair few occasions when I've been in the building on my own and I have most definitely heard someone walking around upstairs, so much so that I have physically gone up to have a look around but nobody else was there other than me. A couple of times I have heard what sounded like one of the offices and the kitchen door opening and closing upstairs, to be honest, most of the weird noises are upstairs.

This morning while I knew someone was out the back, once the building is unlocked usually by me, you can enter it either by the front or the back, I was working away when out the corner of my eye I swear I saw someone walk past my office door towards our reception. "Good morning." I called out with no response. I got up out of my seat and went into reception, nobody there? looked in the stockroom that leads off reception, nobody there. I then went to the back of the building into our workshop and said good morning to one of our engineers "Is it just you in at the moment? The reason I ask is I think I've just seen the company ghost?"

Engineer: "At least let me get my coat off before you start all that!"

LOL

Sort:  

nice..keep on spirit. Tom from Indonesia

Nice ,,,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 56948.01
ETH 3056.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40