You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Year’s Ghost? You Decide.

in #ghosts7 years ago (edited)

Though I have an open mind and wouldn't be surprised to meet a ghost, this is nothing more than a camera glitch, possibly caused by the soot in the air from the fire. The smartphone cameras are amazing, but they are also relatively cheap and easy to "trick". One of the tricks I like the most is spinning the phone as you take a camera, which results in an image where everything is bent in strange ways due to the way the sensor records the data.

Anyway, glitch, but a fun one. But... maybe the glitch was caused by a ghost!

Sort:  

I agree that it was most likely a camera glitch. I don’t think an apparition would have that kind of appearance. And the more I look at the pictures, the more I realize that the man affected by the glitch happens to be mostly in the same area of the canera’s frame. Originally, I thought he was off to the left in the second picture and out of the center of the frame, but he really isn’t. Of course, there’s still the question of why him?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41