The time I lived in a haunted flat.

in #ghosts7 years ago

Many years ago I lived in the city of Sunderland, I had moved there to go to university but after the first year I was thrown out as I enjoyed partying far too much. The last flat I lived in was in an old Victorian town house, it had been split into three. My flat had a bedroom at the front, a living room, a kitchen and at the back the bathroom.

It was not long after I moved in that as I woke up I'd feel someone wiping my forehead, when I opened my eyes there was nobody there. This became a regular thing but was never threatening so it didn't bother me. It more felt like there was something looking after me and I felt safe.
After a few months the landlord came around with some people who were testing the condition of the building, they were checking for damp and while they went about their job I spoke to the landlord. He asked me if everything was OK and if there was any problems with the flat. I replied that everything was great but mentioned the strange sensation I'd get when waking up.
The Landlord nodded and said he'd heard this from other tenants of this flat and then told me a story of an old woman who had lived here just before he bought the flat.

The old woman had lived alone and had no family so nobody noticed when she stopped going out and it was only after over a week that people noticed a smell coming out of the flat that the police were called. The old lady had died sat in an armchair alone and it seems since then her spirit had looked after anyone else who moved into the flat. While I'm certain the old woman looked after me she was a friendly spirit and she never freaked me out in any way.

alienbutt.jpg

Sort:  

I m sure she was looking out for you. There are benevolent spirits you know;)

She was a friendly spirit and never made me feel strange.

If she had, would you have stayed?

Wow, I would still have freaked out knowing she was there watching me- even if she felt friendly!

Congratulations @alienbutt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good job
Plzzz vote
Pollow n comment me @mudatnad
Thks u

I am sure it is as confused as you were.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65051.86
ETH 3163.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54