House Hunting and Finding New Friends

in #ghost7 years ago (edited)

I was moving from another state and had arranged to meet an old friend that lived in the city where I would be looking for a house to buy.

We met and began touring the neighborhoods she recommended as having good schools, churches

and things and people that our family would enjoy. We looked at so many houses that day that

they all seemed to be running together in my mind.

Next up was 209 Cherry Hill Rd.

The agent was very knowledgeable, showed us around and answered many of our questions.

The whole time I was there touring the house I felt so cold and very uneasy. But, it was winter outside and

maybe I just had not shaken the chill from walking from the car.

After we left I mentioned my weird chilly feelings to my friend and she suggested that we stop at a nearby

coffee shop for a warmup. While there we ran into one of her local friends and told her what we had been

doing and when she heard the Cherry Hill address where we had just toured she began to tell us

I didn't want that house and that nobody wanted it as it had been on the market for a very long time

and they had not been able to sell it.

Of course, my curiosity was getting the better of me.

She went on to explain that the family that owned the house had had a young son that died but never left
the house and his ghost was still very active throughout the house. Of course over time word was out
locally and nobody would consider buying the house.

Sort:  

glad you came about an agent who was very knowledgeable! Doesn't happen too often to us -- in fact, we have started a collection of the most ridiculous claims and representations of properties we ever heard. That may be for another Steemit blog post though...

Good luck with your house hunting!

That sounds like a good idea for a post.

How did the house hunt end? I don't really believe in ghosts but as a girl had my parents pick me up from a sleepover because they said the house was haunted.

No house until much later. However, I have heard stories about real ghost sightings. When I hear where they are I am not there. LOL Thanks for commenting!

Welcome 😁 hope all is well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76