Real Ghost Stories

in #ghost7 years ago

Dead Man With A Warning!
my life and I for some reason feel that the spirit world is true. I have seen spirits, some unexplained possessions and some heart warming send off before death. But nevertheless, the fear of coming face to face with a spirit has always eluded me and thus a few friends and myself (young blood back then), decided to disturb the peace of the other side of the world.

As teens, we never leave any opportunity to earn a little more cash than your standard pocket money. So, we friends often used to bet on something impossible to make the person in need fall bait for it. I know its sick of us to do it, but then, its worth the thrill. So, once when I was in dire need of additional cash, a few of my friends dared me to smoke a cigarette, sitting on top of a tomb in a cemetery. The deal was that, I should not sweat, panic or shout until the time I finish my cigarette. I should go there alone while my friends waited in the car outside the cemetery. Well, even though I was scared, I often felt, I could just get over with it.

So, we went to Maple Grove Cemetery in Wichita, KS. My friends gave me a CIGAR instead of a Cigarette. (Cigar usually takes very long to get over). I initially hesitated to take the cigar, but when I saw a $50 bill add to the initial bet, I immediately accepted. I walked to the cemetery, lit up the cigar, sat on top of a tomb. Was a bit shaky in the beginning, but then nothing happened. I was all normal. It took around 20 minutes to finish the cigar, but then, managed to finish it and when I was about to get up, I felt a mild touch on my shoulder. I was scared to turn back, but when I turned, I did not see anything. So, I walked towards my friends. Thats when I started hearing footsteps behind me. But I brushed aside thinking that it was my footsteps echoing and reached the car. I got my $125 and was happy.

Went home, took shower, went into my bedroom. I smelt something really bad in my bedroom. Like it was stinking like puke. I searched everywhere in my bedroom but was unlucky and then finally decided to go to bed. The moment, I lied down at the corner of my eye, I thought I saw someone move. I immediately turned and found nothing again. I found it hard to sleep in my room that night.

The next morning, I woke up pretty late and I was very tired. When I went to shower, I found some fingerprints on my shoulder. Now, I am not very white, but pretty fair for an Indian, and the fingerprints were very clear and that gave me goosebumps immediately. I was quite scared but did not tell my mum anything about it. At that moment, I felt it is better to face the wrath of the spirit than my mother's. I called my friends and narrated the incident and they were shocked. None of them experienced anything like that. A worried me, went to my kitchen to have something for brunch. Now, I am all alone in my apartment, and suddenly I hear my bedroom door close. Though a bit scared, I thought it was the wind that shut the door. And then when I was about to make a smoothie, I heard someone grunt. Like angrily. I turned back and this time I caught a shadow slide through the kitchen door and out.

That's it. I lost it there. I was getting paranoid. I ran out of the house and waited until my mum came back. The moment I saw her car turn to the pathway, I ran to my mother and narrated everything that happened. She was visibly very unhappy with my behavior but as always, she was there for my rescue. She did not scold me for that. But she immediately took the money that I got from my friends and burnt it. And then, My mum went to her room and got her Tarot card kit (not sure how you call it, but she got all her equipment). She made me sit in between a few candles and started murmuring something, the candles started to go off one by one. And finally after all the candles were off, my mum said I should never do that again.

She said, I brought along the spirit of a old man from the cemetery. The old man was upset that I disrespected and was just here to warn me against doing these activities. I was told by mum that, I could attract a lot of negative energy when I do things like these and sometimes, my acts might be irreversible. Nevertheless, I took some flowers to the Cemetery and placed it on the tomb and apologized. Out of fear I even dropped a few tears and swore that I will never repeat it again. I never saw the shadow or felt any strange things around me after that until my next stupid adventure with friends. I will save the story for a different day.

Now, I have a few question that my mum has always refused to answer.

  1. Do you really attract negativity by just straying around Cemeteries at odd hours? If yes, Why is the negativity strong during these hours compared to day time.

  2. Is fear a major factor in letting a spirit come near you? If we are mentally strong and not scared, will that drive away the spirit or at least not let it bother you?.

I have my own reservations and answers for these, but would like to seek some answers to learn more about it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shanu12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16