Paranormal Encounters

in #ghost7 years ago (edited)

Before I begin, here's a few things that I would like to clarify. Firstly, I do not have a third eye and I cannot be bothered to fabricate stories. If I would, it will look something like this.

'I went to Bukit Tunku and bump into a Pontianak. I tried to sprint faster than Usain Bolt but Ms. P somewhat just flew pass me like QuickSilver. I was so afraid and I yelled 'MA LI MA LI HOM !'.

To my non-Malaysian readers, Pontianak is a banshee that died during childbirth or died while being pregnant.

As for 'Ma Li Ma Li Hom', it's a phrase that refers to power. Mostly featured in comedy.

Let's begin !

1. The Playground (Part 1)

playground layout 2.png

Here's a miserable sketch of what my apartment's club house looks like. It all begin in year 2012 when my friends stayed over at my place. We went out to a nearby walking distance mall for dinner and we decided to hang out for awhile at the club house. It was around 10pm, we all went down to the swimming pool. You can see from 'decent' sketch, there's a stairs that leads to the swimming pool area. While my friends were down at the swimming pool, I went to checkout if there's any ball in the basketball court to play with.

I felt something wasn't right, like as if something was staring at me. The the corner of my eyes, I saw a figure of a man in white. Like the toilet sign that has a image of a male stick man. The weird thing is, I can only see vertically-half of the figure. I just ignore it and walk away and thought that was just my imagination since I do not have a third eye.

I went to look for my friends in the swimming pool area and we head to the playground.

playground layout 1.png

Here's another miserable sketch of the playground layout. Drew this using trusty old Paint.

I was sitting on the swing, one of my friend was leaning by the stairs and the other 2 was sitting on the bench. It was a cooling, windy and somewhat quiet night. We did not utter a single word at all. It was so quiet you can hear the breeze coming from the wind. My friend who was leaning against the stairs suddenly came to me while rubbing her arms. All of us knew she has the third eye and I ask her if she saw a figure of a man. She replied 'You knew about it ?'.

We quickly head back to my unit which I believe is safe cause my unit is at the 15th floor. That 'man' probably couldn't fly all the way up or has any access to the elevator. * laughs *

2. The playground (Part 2)

Well, this incident happened in my room but you'll eventually find out why it's counted as part 2. As soon as we arrived at my place, we quickly wash our feet (it's part of our culture where we should always wash our feet before we enter our room. Something to do with cleansing away bad stuffs). We gathered in my room, locked the door and my friend (she's an Indian) took out a lime from her bag. She will stuff a new lime in her bag every day. It is said that it will absorbed bad energy, and the more energy the lime absorbs, the more yellow/rotten looking it will get.

TRUE ENOUGH

The lime was brown and almost rotten looking ! * gasp *

We just ignored what just happened and I have no idea why we decided to watch horror movie. How scary can it get, the 'man' is probably lurking around at the playground and we are watching horror movie at 15th floor. Well... Think again.

Here's a rough synopsis on what the movie was all about. This family (father and 2 kids) hired a team of paranormal investigator because they think their apartment is haunted. So the crew set up some strings, cctv, bells, anything that is able to confirm that there's a presence there.

There's this scene where the telephone rang. One of the crew answered the phone and the phone burst into fire.

You won't even believe what happen next.

The wall plug that I use to plug my laptop charger has smoke and sparks coming out !

I quickly turn off the switch, unplug my charger and close my laptop.

So what do you guys think ? Was it a coincidence ? Or things just happened at the right timing ?

I don't really know what's going on as well until now. I'm still kinda puzzled.

3. The Puchong house

If you're from Kuala Lumpur/Selangor, I'm not going to expose where this house is because my parents in-law are still looking for potential buyers to buy that house.

Everyone who live there (technically my in-laws) had plenty of experiences there but I will only list down my part of the story. I was all alone at home in the afternoon. My in-laws were at work, my husband went to work and his siblings were at school. Just like most of us, I will always lock myself in the room, tapping my phone for the entire day. Out of the sudden, I heard my mother in-law's voice and she was singing. I knew it wasn't her. It gets even more creepy when her voice keeps getting louder and louder.

As creepy as it is, I just ignore it and stream on Youtube for the next 3 hours.

4. The Banana Tree

Back to the old house, my neighbor has a banana tree at her porch. There's a folklore saying that banana trees are homes for wandering spirit or spirit of a beautiful young woman. Some even say it's the home of a Pontianak (banshee). Not sure which is true but there is definitely something staying at my neighbor's porch.

I was about 7 months pregnant back then and I arrived home at about 10pm. As I was walking into the house, I ask my sister in-law if she could smell something that resembles flower. To be more precise, it's the smell of Frangipani. She told me to shut up while pointing at the banana tree.

5. Sempah

I'm pretty sure all of us are familiar with Karak Highway. The highway that leads to Genting Highlands. Back then, before Karak Highways exist, road users will have to go through Sempah Highway to get their way to the uphills of Genting. Sempah Highway is located at the rural area of Gombak. The road has no streetlamps and is extremely narrow. Who still uses this highway ? Well, lorry drivers would often use this road to transport item and it's a hotspot for racers due to all the cornerings. You guessed it, I was one of them.

It was around 11pm, I was waiting at the Sempah bridge checkpoint with my husband, brother in-law and a few of our friends. We begin our journey as soon as all the drivers arrived. While we were halfway across Sempah, one of the driver's car got stuck in the mud, we had to make an immediate U-turn. We parked our car by the side of the road while trying to seek help. It's kinda hard to look for help because there's no signal as it is in the middle of the jungle. Your only luck are drivers who tends to pass by.

After all the hassle of getting the car out of the mud, we went back on track and race our way up. When we arrived at the upper check point that leads to Karak Highway, both of my friend told me, they saw a figure in my car when they opened the door.

Well, can't deny that they actually saw something as Sempah is best-known for being 'dirty'.

That's all I have peeps ! Truly sorry if this doesn't shiver your spine. Hope you guys enjoyed it !

Sort:  

hoping for photo / video taken ...more effects... or... you record sound enough ... woooOOOooooo I am casper ....

I'll record what Sempah route looks like at night on my next race 😂 Hopefully nothing suspicious pop out

Nice...i got more stories...

Share share share !

i have my fair share of ghost encounters too eh eh eh

Post la...wait what wor !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69508.29
ETH 3366.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74