The Slave Rapture

in #ghana6 years ago (edited)

I was born in a land of profuse precious stones such as diamonds and golds, with fresh waters flowing from the mountains on high into the valley with a loud voice across the planes into the bosom of the ocean. My home was surrounded with all kinds of beautiful animals such as the lion, elephant, zebra, rattle snake, scorpion, monkey, birds that fill the air with music every morning in their beautiful voices.

I till the soil to feed my family, cloth them in beautiful skins of animals and leaves, shelter them in caves, shade, and structures made of clay and grass. I loved and cared for my family.

One day, we were hunted like animals, wounded and put into chains.
image

Our hands and legs were bound in heavy chains.Our sons and daughters were separated from us without any regards or reason. That day, I lost my family, my wife was gun down right before me, for she won't let go the hands of our children. That moment, I felt a flow of water rushing down from my genital like a broken pipe. I tried to hold her hand but I was prevented. Crying was my song. I sung it all day. I felt lost like a drop of water in the ocean searching for other drops.
Many women were beaten and sexed against their will. Traveling across the ocean, women gave birth to children with no fathers.
image

We could not help them, our hands were bound in chains and our feets also, we were tied and tired. We had no strength to redeem ourselves nor others.
image
image

My life as a slave has no meaning than a servant to a 'White Master'. I had no control over the length of my working day, I work from dawn to dusk but I receive no pay, I am a slave. I worked until my dying day. I was planted in the soil far away from home like a crop but I couldn't find my root. My life as a slaves was nothing but a great lost to my nation and pain to my family. May my soul rest in peace and not in pieces.
On this faithful day, I invite you to join me in spirit wherever you are to say No! to Slavery!!.

(# Photo by Kwame Akoto )

Sort:  

Good write up, but your tags won't let more people see your post. Research on tags.

Great, I really appreciate your advice, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45