The Leprechaun's stolen gold | St. Patrick's Day Short Story Writing Contest

in #gggcontest6 years ago

unnamed (2).jpg
ImageSource

The leprechaun suddenly realized his gold was missing.

As he got home one evening from a snowy trip, he goes directly to his cabin of gold, as he always does, and realized something was missing. His gold was gone! He immediately called his three servants who were in their deep sleep. He asked them one by one, but the three denied.

"I can't believe someone from you have stolen my treasure!", he said. "Wait here. I will call the leprechaun head and let him resolve this situation."

The master leprechaun rode on his donkey to seek help from the leprechaun head, which was just about three mountains away from his household. As he got to the leprechaun head's house, he was invited by the servants to come in.

"What made you come here?", the leprechaun head asked.

"I am here to seek help from you. My gold was gone when I got home from a winter trip. All that was left in my house were my servants.", he explained.

"Oh, that's horrible. Well, let's find out who stole your gold. Wait for me as I call the guards.", the leprechaun head answered.

The leprechaun head, together with his two guards, came to his household. The three servants were there, pointing at each other. Then the leprechaun head called the first servant.

"Where were you the whole day?", the leprechaun head asked.

"I am busy cleaning the house for the whole day.", the first servant answered.

"Have you seen the treasure cabin in the room as you clean the house?", he asked.

"Yes sir, but I immediately left the room since there are still other rooms to be cleaned.", the first servant explained.

Then the leprechaun head asked the second servant.

"Where were you the whole day?", the leprechaun head asked.

"I am busy chopping wood in the next room.", the second servant answered.

"Have you noticed your master's treasure cabin in the next room?", he asked.

"Yes sir, but I did not go there since there were plenty of woods to be chopped.", the second servant asked.

Then he called the third servant and asked.

"Where were you the whole day?", the leprechaun head asked.

The third servant replied,"Sir, I was very busy looking for food for my master. As early as dawn I get up to go to the lake to fish. I took my boat to get him his favorite fish for I know he will be hungry when he comes home."

Immediately the leprechaun head said,"Arrest this servant for he had stolen your gold!"

All were shocked and asked, "How did you even know that he stole the gold?"

The leprechaun head answered, "Who would be so foolish to go fishing on a frozen lake? Perhaps this servant was busy doing some malicious thing, wasn't he?"

All were shocked and turned to the third servant who can't even lift his head to see them eye to eye for he was so ashamed. He told his master the truth, returned the gold, very sorry for what he did and was pardoned. The master leprechaun thanked the leprechaun head for his wise approach to resolve the matter.

This short story is an entry for @goodguygreg short story writing contest. For more inquiries about the contest please feel free to click this link. Please, upvote and support @goodguygreg and yours truly also. Happy Steeming!

Soli Deo Gloria
•Follow•Upvote•Resteem•Comment•
@realnairda

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by realnairda from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

People fish on the ice in Minnesota where I grew up, but they don't use boats for that!

I don't even know if that would be possible. I think it will really make me froze. Never experienced winter yet. 😂 By the way thanks for the idea @goodguygreg!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30