You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My problem with this whole "straw controversy"

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago (edited)

Certainly in this age of 'green', eateries could support a biodegradable straw. I respect the need for straws; but, purchasing a stainless-steel straw seems like a perfect investment and/or gift.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

save the money that would be spent on that stainless-steel straw and put it towards something that actually is a part of the problem. The entire point of my diatribe was to point out the complete fallacy of the whole anti-straw campaign.

what the sippy cup tops are made of? You guessed it: Plastic.

Many thanks @gooddream. I took a second read; and, agree about selectivity on what products we get to use. Btw, I've never been to a Starbucks (purposely so); but, that sippy cup is kinda' 'cute'; however, the thought of drinking hot coffee out of something that looks like that is 'scary'.

Geez, smh at the irony of the drug-identifying straws being banned in, of all places, H-wood.

No worries about me owning a s/s straw. I'm with the majority of real-world people. On the rare occasion I need a straw, I'm glad they exist.

Campaigns such as this never last. Just like plastic bags, stores are once again 'allowed' to offer them as an option after two years of a ban.

Best regards.

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69