You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: City of God (film): It's good but not legendary as some critics claim

in #getyerlearnon6 years ago

I was a kid when this movie was released, somehow I liked the trailer, but after reading your review, it makes me think weather to watch it or not. anyways I liked the thorough review. Is this movie 'loosely' based on real events ?

Sort:  

i only did a little research as to how truthful it is to life. It seems to be generally regarded as being very loosely based on real events. Like the major characters are real but the actual events are very exaggerated.

You should still watch it though - it is a great film, I just don't think it deserves the EPIC status that it has received from many online critics.

Exaggeration in stories are found in many movies. but considering your point I will surely spare out time to watch this movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67