You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using bots for upvotes - have you done it?

in #getyerlearnon5 years ago

its awesome that you have been on steem so long and not used bidbots. I run an analysis that shows bot owners take around 20% of the newly generated steem every day in profits.

Im not a fan and I do not use them, but never say never. If you are happy with a no profit no loss then they are a promotioal tool. You will gain followers but to boost a post high enough you need to really spend.

by the way, I found this post via @trufflepig, my first time checking out his curation and nice find by the AI :-)

Sort:  

fantastic information Paula, thanks for the intel... for real.

you are most welcome.

Wait.. 20% go to bot owners? What about to vote sellers?

I havent looked at that one, I do know it was covered but I cant remember by whom. But yep 20% to bot owners

Hmm.. I think that its bot votes that are 20% of the total vote values.
If bot owners took 20% of the inflation it would make the overall bot use massive, majority..
Someone should look into that.

Yeah. So its bot owners+bot delegators.
Since you cant easily calculate vote selling, by MB and Smartsteem the numbers are a bit higher.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61651.26
ETH 3452.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52