You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using bots for upvotes - have you done it?

I'm not a huge fan of upvote bots. From a user perspective, I don't think that it is that beneficial. The problem is that when they advertise followers, many of those followers are probably also bots, and it's more likely than with average everyday users. I mean, heck, I think something like 33-50% of my followers are bots, imagine what the bot network people have.

Sort:  

very good points and point taken. In the end I will likely not use them because I am already happy with what I got going on. I am just so curious!

With that said, I do use @steembasicincome, but I don't really consider it a bot. The way it works is that you buy shares that have a roughly one-year ROI, and you and another person get one share per Steem. Because I have two accounts, I do a certain amount of self-sponsorship, but it's also something that I've been doing where I support the Archdruid Gaming community and help to retain new Steemians that I've on-boarded.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55938.98
ETH 2932.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21