You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Avengers Infinity War (film): I really liked it and didn't expect to

There is so much I could say about this movie, but there are two things that I think are important to mention in regards to it.

  1. This is a once in a lifetime kind of movie because it could have only existed with the 10 years of cinematic groundwork that had been laid out before it. I'm not entirely sure if we will see something like this again for a long time if ever.

  2. Given the size of the undertaking, this is likely the best version of the film that could have existed and I think when you step back slightly, people can recognize how this could have gone horribly wrong but didn't.

I'm thankful for so much about this film. Seeing it opening night was one of the best cinematic experiences I've ever had and without giving away the ending (though really, how do people not know about it by now?) I loved the massive pair on the creators to end it on such a hopeless note. Yeah, I know it'll get reversed, but didn't stop the impact.

Here's the other thing for me that I loved, the Thor scene as he made the new weapon was the most unapologetically Jack Kirby-esque scene I've ever seen committed to film and as a comic nerd I loved every second of it. With comic movies making a push to be grounded like The Dark Knight, I appreciated the quick break to see the classic epic ness of reigniting a star with a space dwarf to forge a weapon with a talking tree and raccoon. It was epic and I loved that ode to the comics of old.

Enough said here. It's a flawed in some points, but I forgive all of that because they nailed everything that mattered.

Sort:  

fantastic follow-up pal. I loved every word of your response.

So true about point #1 there, never thought about that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73